The Secret Women - Sheila Williams

Posted in: eBooks | By: AD-TEAM | 28-02-2021, 19:51 | 0 Comments
28
February
2021
The Secret Women - Sheila Williams

The Secret Women - Sheila Williams
epub | 758.91 KB | English | Isbn:B07YSLTGMG |Author: Sheila Williams | Page: 301 | Year: 2020


Description:

The author of Dancing on the Edge of the Roof, now a Netflix film starring Alfre Woodard, returns with a riveting, emotionally rich, novel that explores the complex relationship between mothers and daughters in a fresh, vibrant way-a stunning page-turner for fans of Terry McMillan, Tayari Jones, and Kimberla Lawson Roby.
Elise Armstrong, Carmen Bradshaw, and DeeDee Davis meet in a yoga class. Though vastly different, these women discover they all have one thing in common: their mothers have recently passed away. Becoming fast friends, the trio make a pact to help each other sort through the belongings their mothers' left behind. But when they find old letters and diaries, Elise, Carmen, and DeeDee are astonished to learn that each of their mothers hid secrets-secrets that will transform their own lives.Meeting each month over margaritas, the trio share laughter, advice, and support. As they help each other overcome challenges and...


Category:Black & African American Women's Fiction, Black & African American Women's Fiction, Mothers & Children Fiction

Hosters: Rapidgator | Nitroflare | K2S



Report Dead Link(s)
0 Votes
Note:
Only Registed user can add comment, view hidden links and more, please register now
все шаблоны для dle на сайте шаблоны dle 11.2 скачать