How the One-Armed Sister Sweeps - Cherie Jones

Posted in: eBooks | By: AD-TEAM | 28-02-2021, 21:45 | 0 Comments
28
February
2021
How the One-Armed Sister Sweeps - Cherie Jones

How the One-Armed Sister Sweeps - Cherie Jones
epub | 672.52 KB | English | Isbn:B087JFHJKT |Author: Cherie Jones | Page: 246 | Year: 2021


Description:

In the tradition of Zadie Smith and Marlon James, a debut novel, set in Barbados, about four people confronting violence and love in a beachfront "paradise"
In Baxter's Beach, Barbados, Lala's grandmother Wilma tells the story of the one-armed sister, a cautionary tale about what happens to girls who disobey their mothers and go into the Baxter's Tunnels. When she's grown-up, Lala lives on the beach with her husband, Adan, a petty criminal with endless charisma whose thwarted burglary of one of the beach mansions sets off a chain of events with terrible consequences. A gunshot no one was meant to witness. A new mother whose baby is found lifeless on the beach. A woman torn between two worlds and incapacitated by grief. And two men, driven into the Tunnels by desperation and greed, who attempt a crime that may cost them their freedom-and their lives.

How the One-Armed Sister Sweeps Her House is an intimate and visceral portrayal of...


Category:Women's Literary Fiction, Contemporary Literary Fiction, Women's Domestic Life Fiction

Hosters: Rapidgator | Nitroflare | K2S



Report Dead Link(s)
0 Votes
Note:
Only Registed user can add comment, view hidden links and more, please register now
все шаблоны для dle на сайте шаблоны dle 11.2 скачать