Michael Thompson Band - Love & Beyond (2019)

Posted in: Music | By: voska89 | 29-04-2019, 08:27 | 0 Comments

Michael Thompson Band - Love & Beyond (2019)

Artist: Michael Thompson Band
Title: Love & Beyond
Year Of Release: 2019
Label: Frontiers Records S.R.L.
Genre: Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 1:00:58
Total Size: 455 MB

01. Opening (1:12)
02. Love & Beyond (4:24)
03. Save Yourself (4:28)
04. Passengers (5:26)
05. Red Sun (Interlude) (1:01)
06. Supersonic (4:56)
07. La Perouse (Interlude) (0:58)
08. Don't Look Down (4:38)
09. Far Away (4:37)
10. Penny Laughed (Interlude) (1:52)
11. Love Was Never Blind (4:20)
12. Black Moon (Interlude) (0:58)
13. Flying Without Wings (4:28)
14. Forbidden (Interlude) (0:59)
15. Just Stardust (5:04)
16. What Will I Be Without You (5:41)
17. Starting Over (4:34)
18. 'Til We Meet Again (Interlude) (1:23)
Guitars: Michael Thompson
Lead Vocals and bass: Larry Antonino
Lead vocals: Larry King, Mark Spiro
Drums: Sergio Gonzalez, Tim Pedersen
Keys: Guy Allison
The Michael Thompson Band is back with their brand new album, "Love And Beyond" on April 26, 2019! For this new release, Michael wanted to go back to the more polished AOR sound of the band's debut album. Once again, he teamed up with Wyn Davis for the mix and also had the amazing Mark Spiro involved in the songwriting and appearing on vocals together with the awesome Larry King and Larry Antonino. Best known for being Unruly Child's bass player, Antonino delivers a phenomenal vocal performance which can only be defined as stunning. Another Unruly Child member, Guy Allison appears on keyboards, while drums on the album are handled by Sergio Gonzalez and Tim Pedersen.
Amongst musician circles, Michael Thompson is considered one of the leading guitar players in the world. He was awarded the "Distinguished Alumni" award from his alma mater Berklee College of Music to commemorate his contributions to the music industry. Berklee's program for the event noted that "he is widely regarded as being among the elite studio session players, and his amazing list of credits includes such prominent names as Michael Jackson, Whitney Houston, Celine Dion, 'N Sync, Toni Braxton, Phil Collins, Rod Stewart, the Scorpions, Vince Neil, Christina Aguilera, Michael Bolton, Mariah Carey, Bette Midler, Madonna, Babyface, En Vogue, Gloria Estefan, Stanley Clarke and Ricky Martin."
Originally from New York, Michael moved to Los Angeles in 1979 to begin a studio musician career. In 1988, after working to try and get a deal with his band Slang, he finally got signed by Geffen Records to release one album entitled "How Long", under the Michael Thompson Band (M.T.B.) monicker. On "How Long", more great studio musicians appeared as guests, in particular drummer-maestro Terry Bozzio, singer Moon Calhoun (ex The Strand), Pat Torpey (Mr Big), bassist Jimmy Haslip, John Elefante (Kansas), Toto's Bobby Kimball, and Great White associates Michael Lardie and Wyn Davis (who also produced the album). Songwriters would include, among others, AOR luminaries such as Jeff Paris, Mark Spiro, Billy Trudel and Brett Walker.

Download Links

Report Dead Link(s)
0 Votes
Only Registed user can add comment, view hidden links and more, please register now
все шаблоны для dle на сайте шаблоны dle 11.2 скачать